One tiny taste of something you should drink in full

Just so, we know we have begun to engage in deep polytheism when we stop asking “What are you here to give me?” and we start asking “How can I serve you?” We stop asking “What lessons are you here to teach me?” and we start asking “What can we do together?”

If you are a polytheist, or if you’re interested in what polytheism is all about, I urge you to read the source of this quote, which is Morpheus Ravenna’s keynote speech for the Many Gods West conference that took place last weekend. I am grateful to Polytheist.com for publishing it, for the benefit of those like myself who were unable to attend the conference. It is clear and eloquent and has given me much food for thought and much encouragement.

Published by

M.T.

Writer, musician, polytheist, and friend of birds. I groove on transformative works.

2 thoughts on “One tiny taste of something you should drink in full”

Leave a comment