Antinous for Everybody

Good news I forgot to share here!

First of all, dear readers, I want to announce that as of last week, I raised enough money to make my security deposit. In fact, I may be able to pay the whole amount in advance of when it is required. So my thanks to everyone who boosted my signal or donated, and to the gods for all my wonderful friends and connections.

Second, I have a job interview on Thursday the 23rd. It’s for a new position in the library system where I work, as a library associate in young adult and children’s services in a branch location. It would mean more money as well as more challenge and more *fun* than my present position. Please waft a prayer for me!

And finally, my boss was delivered of her baby this week, safely though not without difficulty. I thank Antinous Asklepios, Glykon, Juno Lucina, and Diana, to whom prayers were offered. This was definitely a delivery where modern medicine helped.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Good news I forgot to share here!

  1. Good things all around, then! Wonderful, and I’m glad your campaign was successful!

    Like

  2. M.A. Rivera on said:

    That’s great news! I’m glad you were able to get what you needed. Blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

