Antinous for Everybody

I worship a dead gay teenager and you can too

Sacred Nights: Antinous Triumphantus

Today has been rather a lull for me, this eighth of the nine Sacred Nights. It feels like a bit of a lull for Antinous as well; he has completed his transformation from mortal to god but not yet begun his work of liberation. I have thoughts about composing something for tomorrow, honoring him as the Liberator, but this evening, I merely read two hymns in his honor and offered incense, lights, and a share of my modest dinner, including the dessert (Ben & Jerry’s Karamel Sutra. The gods seem to like that stuff as much as I do).

My cockatiel Rembrandt is sitting on my shoulder, grinding his beak softly, which is a sign of contentment. It’s request night on my classical public radio station. I think that fairly soon, I’ll get into bed and resume reading the erotic fantasy novel I started a little while ago. I wish I had more profound things to say, but I really don’t. Oh, and happy Halloween, if you’re celebrating that.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

